Skip navigation

IBM India software lab in collaboration with CDAC(Centre for Development of Advanced Computing) has developed a speech recognition engine for India’s Mother language Hindi.The new Hindi speech recognition technology would provide a better human computer interface for the Indian users.

The latest technology would help transcribe continuous Hindi instantly into the text form and can be easily integrated in variety of applications such as voice-enabled ATMs, car navigation systems, banking, telecom, railways and airlines, said IBM India Research Laboratory Director, Daniel Dias.

The Speech engine is capable of recognizing more than 75,000 Hindi words and that too with the variation of dialects spoken in different parts of India with the accuracy levels of 90-95%.

The speech engine also incorporates a spell checker to correct spoken words which enhances accuracy .It also has many useful and user friendly features like converting text to digits and decimals ,date and currency format and into fonts which could be imported to any windows based application.

IBM India Research LAB

6 Comments

  1. I have Microsoft Office 2003 and Windows XP as the operating system. To install your software Hindi speech recognition do I require anything else. Kindly let me know your price.

  2. Can I use Demo version of Hindi Speech recognition software?

  3. Can you send me trial version of Hindi Speech Recognition Software. If I like it I will buy it.
    My another question is : Can you have Marathi Speech Recognition Sftware too ? If Yes Plz. send me detail or trail version of it.
    Thanking You.

    Vikas Dhange
    Osmanabad.

    • I am also looking for a marathi voice recognition software. I you find one please email me: nikhil_sangle@yahoo.com THANKS

  4. I would also like to know how can i see that how well hindi speech recognisation software works. please let me know what options are available to me, if i have no option except to buy it – tell me price and how to procure otherwise if i can see it in shape of shareware or demo version please let me know the link where from i can download it.

    regards

    Prabhakar
    Kanpur

  5. Can you send me trial version of Hindi Speech Recognition Software. If I like it I will buy it.


Leave a Reply

